Feedback from Workplace Leaders Conference in Delhi, India

Kent’ comments:  Thanks so much for your prayers for our India trip.  Delhi was the last city of the five.  Here are few of the comments from the Delhi seminars. 

Feed-back from a few of the participants who attended the Pastor’s and Workplace Leaders Conference in Delhi, India: 

  • “Last two days God has spoken to me in many ways. I have decided to re-work on my weekly schedule. I have already listed some “Horses” in whom I want to invest my life. My congregation consists of 80% working group and this seminar has really enlightened me. Thank you” – Pastor R
  • “I will  be using the resources and teachings of Kent Humphrey’s in my Church planting trainings” –

Rev. G.  Training Director

  • Focusing on few people that God has brought to my mind during this seminar” – Ms. B
  • “I want to identify the ‘Horses’ in my circle of influence and train them to train others” – Mrs.  K
  • “I have learnt through this seminar about what does it mean to be a model servant. I will use this training in my local Church and will train others as well” – Pastor P
  • “I will focus on few while ministering at large” – Pastor J
  • “The training was very enlightening to me. I have decided to find out and train the ‘Horses’ at the earliest. I also will use these resources in my Church and especially in my Bible studies with few close staffs” – Rev.  K
  • “I will use these concepts to encourage and mentor people around me” – Mr. D
  • “I will apply these ideas in my workplace” – Dr. S
  • “I will try to be more accessible, honest, and more encouraging” – Ms. S
  •  The seminar that we were privileged to attend had turned out to be one of a life time experience, not only to me but to all who had attended. The very next day morning I had received a call from a school teacher to say thank you for inviting her to the seminar. She told me that she had never attended a seminar like this one. She was so much excited to be a part of this along with her school principal and teachers. There were three non-Christian teachers, and she was one among them. Mr. S. S.  (She wrote on her comment card, “I plan to become a true follower – have allegiance and submission to my leader. To improve my relationships with my co-workers and family. I have decided to transform my concept of ‘service’ by being truly devoted to my students and school”)
  • “One of our Church members told me that through this seminar he came to know clearly that he is a missionary now in the place where he works. He is now fully convinced that the place where he works in the Central government is a field prepared by God for him. He has already started using these concepts practically in all the areas possible.”  Mr. S. S.
  • “This training was very much new to me and I am blessed. I want to apply it in our ministry since we are in the promotional ministry for the Mission. In every Church there are few horses and we want to identify them to use their talents and part of their finances for the Lord. I also will share it with others” –  Mrs. D, Missionary
  • “I will use this in my Church and in my Bible College” – Rev. T
  •  “I learned that how JESUS taught to the public but separated 12, and out of 12 were then 3 whom HE let to see HIS GLORY. Please do convey my heartily thanks to KENT for having such a faith to travel with his physical challenge.” – Pastor A.

*Names edited to protect their confidentiality and italics added are my emphasis

About kenthumphreys
Kent Humphreys has been a business leader for over forty years. He also served as CEO of FCCI/Christ@Work for six years and now serves as their worldwide ambassador, speaking, writing, and mentoring young leaders. He continues to be active in distribution, private equities, and real estate. Kent and his wife Davidene have written six books together. They have three children and eight grand-children.

Leave a Reply

