Update Note & Prayer Request from Kent

Dear Friends

Thanks so much for praying for my health.  I am working through the “steroids” and medication issue in trying to keep the disease under control, but otherwise I am on a routine schedule of working at the office a couple of days a week and at home.  Davidene and I are really committed to getting out a number of different books of “letters of My Heart to Yours” over the next 18 months, which are from the letters that I have written to our friends, children, co-workers, and workplace leaders over the last thirty years.  This involves a lot of editing.

I am now also starting to fill up my schedule more without overloading me physically.  I cannot do the 10 to 12 hour days as in the past due to taking treatments and my general stamina. I can work 8 to 9 hours a day at either our home or the office and minister easily without airports and long distance travel.  I am resuming lunches here in OKC and a lot of speaking which I started again a few times last fall.  I enjoy this and nearly all of the speaking (except one) is right here in OKC.  I will do nothing overseas and only very limited ones over a few hours driving from home.

This next four weeks I would appreciate your prayers as I speak to:

1.      Student group at medical center

2.      Pastors group

3.      Pastor / workplace leader conference

4.      Men’s retreat

5.      Couples group on marriage

6.      Two CEO groups over Skype

7.      Large men’s conference (in Texas)

God has taken away my ability to travel much but has allowed me to have more public and private ministry right here at home than ever before.

The above will require me to have energy and clear thoughts and wise use of time.  It will give me energy and new relationships which I love and have missed doing during much of the last year.  Please continue to pray that I will be sensitive to God as to what is the BEST.

I also have a long list of those that I need to have lunch with over the next couple of months, since I have done little of that since last spring.  Pray that I will spend time with those leaders and young execs that God has preordained for me.  Davidene and I will take a week vacation right after this schedule and a trip with our granddaughter in April.  I have one trip out of state in March and April to speak.  So, God is giving us great balance between family and work.  What a privilege to journey with Him as every day is a GIFT from God.

Thanks so much for your intercession!  I delight in your friendship and service.

Your Brother,

Kent

About kenthumphreys
Kent Humphreys has been a business leader for over forty years. He also served as CEO of FCCI/Christ@Work for six years and now serves as their worldwide ambassador, speaking, writing, and mentoring young leaders. He continues to be active in distribution, private equities, and real estate. Kent and his wife Davidene have written six books together. They have three children and eight grand-children.

3 Responses to Update Note & Prayer Request from Kent

  1. Buck Jacobs says:

    Good news Kent, Press on! You always encourage me.
    love and blessings,
    Buck

  2. Cathy Westm says:

    Amen!

  3. Herman Reece says:

    Kent, your life, your friendship, and your prayers are a BLESSING to Mareita and to me.
    Thank you again for your FAITHFUL witness for our precious Lord!
    Herman

Leave a Reply

