Sept 27 – Note from Kent

Dear Friends,

I just had to say THANKS so much for your prayers during these months.  I feel like a new man with the STENTS now OUT! The trip to Baltimore went great and Davidene and Bill Kennedy really took care of me.  Not having to cough several hours a day is such a relief.  I am talking better and feel great.  I am carrying around the stents to show people.  I have about the same lung capacity as before,  but with fewer complications at the moment.  I think that even the physicians did not know how my lungs would respond. Davidene and I leave Monday for Tucson, Arizona, where we will attend our FCCI annual conference.  Since I have been “off the road and unable to travel” I will be able to see my friends from across the USA and around the world.  This may be my last trip for some time.  I have cancelled all my speaking for this fall except for those engagements very close to home. I will have a lot of time for writing and editing the series of new books.

I will be speaking at the conference on Wednesday on the subject:  Understanding God’s Ways particularly while Enduring Difficulties! Please pray that God will use his Word to teach ALL of us.  (PowerPoint presentation can be accessed by clicking on the aforementioned title or by going to our Biz Leader Presentation page on the website.)  Please praise God for His goodness and allowing me a little more freedom in lifestyle and grace in understanding my new limitations.  He has been so GRACIOUS and you have been so kind.  I feel like that I have a new life and cherish every day and every breath and every relationship.

Your brother,
Kent

About kenthumphreys
Kent Humphreys has been a business leader for over forty years. He also served as CEO of FCCI/Christ@Work for six years and now serves as their worldwide ambassador, speaking, writing, and mentoring young leaders. He continues to be active in distribution, private equities, and real estate. Kent and his wife Davidene have written six books together. They have three children and eight grand-children.

9 Responses to Sept 27 – Note from Kent

  1. Roslyn Robinson says:

    Go God be the Glory!

    Roslyn Robinson

  2. Bruce Weems says:

    Kent: So glad that you are feeling better and I know you will be happy to get back on the road for another trip…so enjoy. I am certain that you have a number of things to share with your readers and that the new book series will be a blessing for your readers.

    God bless you and your ministry.
    BW

  3. Yea, Kent! Thank you, Father God, for Your many blessings!

  4. Linda Alleman says:

    so happy for you Kent! …..thanking the Lord for this gift for you…..I know this week will be a blessing to you as well as all the ones your life touches…..love and prayers Linda

  5. Kevin Hanni says:

    Praise the Lord and we are praying that you will have an uneventful trip to Tucson. Kevin

  6. Don Clark says:

    Kent,

    That is great news! We are in Tuscon and I even mentioned to my wife, Carol, that how could you attend just coming back from the hospital and the stress of the travel.

    We truly look forward to you and Davidene being with us tomorrow.

    Don Clark

  7. DEBBIE PITMAN says:

    KENT, TODAY IS MY 61ST BIRTHDAY & I CANT THINK OF A BETTER WAY TO CELEBRATE IT THAN TO HEAR GOOD NEWS ABOUT YOU. JANET LITTLE KEEPS MARSH & I INFORMED REGULARLY. YOU ARE IN OUR HEARTS & PRAYERS CONSTANTLY!!
    I HAVE TO SAY I LOVE THAT YOU ARE CARRYING AROUND YOUR STENTS…….
    WE ARE PRAYING FOR YOUR TRIP TO TUSCON
    LOVE, DEBBIE PITMAN

  8. Salim Mayeki Shaban says:

    Dear Kent,
    I have been thinking about you and your family for some time.This week God has directed me to pray for you and your family not knowing what you are going through.enen now as am writing to you its approaching one in east african time.I have walk up i do not know by who and just to stand in the cap for you in prayers.kindly do not remain silence but share with us what you are going through.We can provide financias to you but we can stand with you in prayers
    With Most Richest Blessings
    Your Friend
    Salim

  9. Debbie Priest says:

    Just read your wonderful report!! Praise the Lord! I pray that your trip is going well! Our prayers are with you!
    Love you and Davidene!!!

    Debbie

Leave a comment