aug. 22 – update

This is just a short update to let you know that Kent is still at home, and doing a little better every day. We are going to attempt to go to Sunday School at our home church this morning, and we are both excited to worship with our friends. THANK YOU for your ongoing prayers and for your encouragement. In Him, Davidene

About kenthumphreys
Kent Humphreys has been a business leader for over forty years. He also served as CEO of FCCI/Christ@Work for six years and now serves as their worldwide ambassador, speaking, writing, and mentoring young leaders. He continues to be active in distribution, private equities, and real estate. Kent and his wife Davidene have written six books together. They have three children and eight grand-children.

3 Responses to aug. 22 – update

  1. JD and Barb says:

    Dear Davidene and Kent;

    Thank you for the encouragement to keep on praying. God still needs Kent to be and do what He has planned. What great news to hear that you both are able to go to Church together. Enjoy every moment. We’ll keep on praying.

    Weare in a hotel on Waikiki for a few days then head home. It has been wonderful to enjoy a gaither cruise to the hawaian islands for one week. A great time of worship and fellowship with the family of God.

    Blessings to you both. JD and Barb

  2. Cathy Westm says:

    For the Lord understands… and give us strength… for we know HE is with you. Hugs & blessings.

  3. Robin Jones says:

    Dear Kent & Davidene,
    I just wanted you to know I’ve been praying for you. This is what I read in my quiet time this morning and wanted to share with you.
    Father God, how great is the love You have lavished on me, that I should be called a child of God! And that is what I am! (I John 3:1) As I walk with You, Lord, you will not let my foot slip–You who watch over me will not slumber; indeed, You who watch over Your children will neither slumber nor sleep. You, the Lord, watch over me–You are my shade at my right hand; the sun will not harm me by day nor the moon by night. You, Lord God, will keep me from all harm–You will watch over my life; You will watch over my coming and going both now and forevermore. (Ps. 121:3-8)
    I hope this helps and gives you rest and peace.
    Love,
    Robin

Leave a Reply

