Surgery Success

Dear All

Surgery went well.  The large stent went in the lungs in an upside down “Y” that extended down through both bronchial tubes and opened them up wide

It only took 30 to 45 minutes.

I feel great and just walked a long hallway.

Very little sore throat.

It appears that my ability to exhale is now at 70 to 80 percent (or more) capacity (vs. 5 to 10 percent).

I think that I will feel like a new man in a day or two.

I hope that they will let me go tomorrow morning (Friday) and that we will be able to fly home Saturday.

I appreciate so much the prayers of so many, and God has made every step of the process go really well.

Thanks.

Kent

About kenthumphreys
Kent Humphreys has been a business leader for over forty years. He also served as CEO of FCCI/Christ@Work for six years and now serves as their worldwide ambassador, speaking, writing, and mentoring young leaders. He continues to be active in distribution, private equities, and real estate. Kent and his wife Davidene have written six books together. They have three children and eight grand-children.

One Response to Surgery Success

  1. Doris Stevens says:

    You have been in my prayers – I’m so thankful the surgery was a success. God is so good!
    Thank you for the encouraging letters. I really appreciate them.
    sincerely, Doris

Leave a Reply

