may 14th – update

Dear Friends: We received word from Johns Hopkins late yesterday that Kent has 2 scheduled appointments. The first one is with the pulmanologist on Tuesday, May 25th. This is his first day back in the office after being gone. The second one is on Wednesday, May 26th, with the rheumatologist. These appts. are for consultation only. No procedure or test will be ordered until the Drs. see Kent and consult together, but this is a great first step. We are rejoicing, and so grateful for your prayers, which we firmly believe have accomplished great things already. Here are the current requests:

1. That Kent’s lungs would remain free of pneumonia.

2. That the Drs. would have focus, discernment, and wisdom.

3. That travel arrangement would be smooth. (Traveling right before a holiday can be tricky at best.)

We’ll keep you posted, Davidene

About kenthumphreys
Kent Humphreys has been a business leader for over forty years. He also served as CEO of FCCI/Christ@Work for six years and now serves as their worldwide ambassador, speaking, writing, and mentoring young leaders. He continues to be active in distribution, private equities, and real estate. Kent and his wife Davidene have written six books together. They have three children and eight grand-children.

One Response to may 14th – update

  1. Paul Crone says:

    Davidene,

    I should have posted my prayer for Kent here…rather new to this technology…which shows my age!

    Kent means so much to so many, and although our travels in the Lord have brought us to brief contact through Enrique Cepeda and ministry, Kent’s influence in my ministry in the marketplace has been inspiring. Also, my mom and dad are living at same residence with Kent and Kirk’s – coincidence…I don’t think so.

    Please let Kent know that finally, after 2 years, the Lord led me back to the OKC Marriott, where I was offered a job then and I turned it down. I am still looking for a place of longevity, but more than that, a place where I can share the love of Jesus and lead others to know Him, too. I have been able to pray with people at work, to lead others to the Master, and been an influence for the Lord.

    I am grateful for his friendship. I will walk in thanksgiving at Kent’s healing and the glory that God will receive from that!

Leave a Reply

