May 1, Kent’s health update

This is Saturday, and it has been a great day. Breathing is about the same, but general feeling of health and energy has been improved. He saw Hannah’s swim meet, visited his Mom for lunch, unpacked some boxes, and is now finishing the day watching a Nascar race – perfect. We plan to go to church tomorrow; what fun that will be.

 The doctor called late yesterday to assure us that we were not forgotten; things are still progressing at Johns Hopkins, and Kent is still on the critical patient list. Things just move slowly, and so far he is still healthy enough to qualify for doing the procedure. He does, however, still have a lot of fluid in his lungs, so keep up the prayers for no pneumonia. We so much appreciate all of you. Your prayers and care are like being hugged by God, and it feels so good and comforting. We are both doing fine (except that it has taken me 24 hours to figiure out how to get back to using this blog after changing computers!) I shouldn’t be allowed around machinery. Well, we’ll see many of you tomorrow at church, and we can’t wait. Love, Davidene

About kenthumphreys
Kent Humphreys has been a business leader for over forty years. He also served as CEO of FCCI/Christ@Work for six years and now serves as their worldwide ambassador, speaking, writing, and mentoring young leaders. He continues to be active in distribution, private equities, and real estate. Kent and his wife Davidene have written six books together. They have three children and eight grand-children.

6 Responses to May 1, Kent’s health update

  1. Kari Moroz says:

    Davidene, I didn’t know he was sick! I am face book friends and that’s how I found this blog. I’d love to keep up with you on here…I’ll bookmark your site. We will be praying for Kent and all of you, we have experienced some major miracles in our family when I went through cancer a few years ago. If there were people in my life that didn’t believe in miracles, they do now! Prayers and blessings from our family to yours!

    Kari (Jenkins) Moroz

  2. Brett Yohn says:

    I am praying. His severe condition is shocking to me as I prayed and followed him on his global trip in April.

  3. Catha says:

    Kent ~ I’m sorry to hear you have had a relapse of your polychondritis. I followed your most recent travels, wow, what a journey. I’ll be praying for continued strength for you while you wait for word from Johns Hopkins ~ Catha

  4. Don Lee says:

    Diana & I are continuing to pray for you both. I know that God is with you, and that you find encouragement in His Word. A verse that comes to mind is one that I’m sure that Kent knows;

    Isaiah 41:10 So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.

    God Bless

  5. Par & Donna McGrath says:

    We are standing by your side in prayer confident that the Lords grace and power will engulf Kent & your whole family. The Lord has heard our plea and need for Kents health to be renewed so that he can continúe the battle for The Kingdom on the front lines

    We love and appreciate you!

    Best Saludos & Blessings

    Pat & Donna

  6. Laura Manahan says:

    It was so good to see both of you yesterday at church. Know continued prayers are being lifted daily for both Kent and you.

Leave a Reply

